About Barristers Resources Join Now Contact
Select a Barrister

Tasmanian Barristers
  • William Ayliffe SC
  • Greg Barns
  • Kim Lara Baumeler
  • Raymond J Broomhall
  • Bernard Cairns
  • Fabiano Cangelosi
  • Tom Cox
  • Kate Cuthbertson
  • Caroline Graves
  • Phillip Gray
  • Bill Griffiths
  • Chris Gunson SC
  • Brian Hilliard
  • Craig Hobbs
  • Philip Jackson SC
  • Todd Kovacic
  • Bruce McTaggart SC
  • Aziz Gregory (Greg) Melick AO, SC
  • Kate Mooney
  • Patrick O’Halloran
  • Garth O’Raffety
  • Keyran A. M. Pitt QC
  • Ken Read SC
  • Mary Anne Ryan
  • Cameron Scott
  • The Hon Peter Slipper BA LLB
  • Carly Sluiter
  • Garth Stevens
  • Sandra Taglieri SC
  • Philip Theobald
  • Andrew Walker
  • Justin Zeeman
  • Phillip Zeeman

  • Interstate Barristers
  • Daniel V Aghion
  • Patmalar Ambikapathy
  • Romauld Andrew
  • Miguel Belmar
  • Andrew G Cameron
  • David Deller
  • David H. Denton QC
  • Fabian Dixon SC
  • Picha Djohan
  • Andrew P Downie
  • Cahal Fairfield
  • Dr Ian Freckelton QC
  • Matthew Goldberg
  • Catherine F Gobbo
  • Robert Heath QC
  • Joshua R Jones
  • Annette Kaitinis
  • Stephen Keim SC
  • Lucy Line
  • Laurence W Maher
  • Mark Rinaldi
  • Dr Fotina Leanne Alva Riveros
  • Michael G Roberts SC
  • Jonathon M G Sprott
  • The Hon Charles Sweeney QC FTI FAICA
  • Helen M Symon QC
  • Michael Thompson QC
  • Anton P Trichardt
  • Jeremy Twigg QC
  • Mark Vodicka
  • Thomas Warner
  • Michael H Whitten QC
  • Michael D Wyles QC


    Sandra Taglieri SC

    Derwent & Tamar Chambers
    128 Macquarie Street
    Hobart, Tasmania 7000

    GPO Box 327
    Hobart, Tasmania 7001

    DX 214, HOBART

    Telephone: 03 6220 6000
    Facsimile: 03 6220 6001

    Email: sandra.taglieri@tasmanianbar.com.au

    Admitted to Practice: 1 September, 1989

    Signed Bar Roll: 1 January, 2009

    Appointed Silk: 30 April, 2018


    Sandra is a Barrister specialising in injury compensation law, personal injuries damages, administrative law, insurance, industrial, anti-discrimination and coronial law and practicing in most areas of civil law. Prior to commencing practice at the Independent Bar in 2009, Sandra was a partner at Phillips Taglieri, Barristers and Solicitors.

    Sandra has been a member of the Supreme Court Rules Committee since 2011, a member of the Legislative Review Anomaly Committee of the WorkCover Board of Tasmania since 2007, a lecturer in industrial law at the Legal Practice Course of the University of Tasmania between 2009 and 2014, Commissioner on the Legal Aid Commission of Tasmania 2009 to 2012 and was a Trustee of a charitable fund established to assist miners affected by the Beaconsfield Mine disaster in 2006. She was appointed a part-time Member of the Guardianship and Administration Board in 2013 and remains such. In 2013, she was also appointed as a part-time Member of the Administrative Appeals Tribunal and continues in that position.

    In 2012-2013 Sandra was the President of Tasmanian Women Lawyers and served as a Board Member of Australian Women Lawyers in 2013. Currently she serves as a Board Member of Netball Tasmania having been appointed in 2012.

    View Sandra Taglieri's full profile.

    Areas of Practice:

    • Workers Compensation
    • Personal Injuries
    • Administrative Review
    • Estate Law
    • Insurance Law
    • Industrial Relations
    • Professional Negligence
    • Contract Law
    • Anti Discrimination Law
    • Disciplinary Tribunals
    • Coronial Inquiries
    • Family & Relationships Law


    Made by Bikini.